County Fair

Elle won 4 tickets to the Clay County Agricultural Fair.  Above you can see her posing below her winning submission. In the following picture you can see a goat posing.  There’s alot of posing going on at the fair. And as far as I know, the goat wasn’t there because he won something. 

About Dena

I'm a suburban Clevelander by way of Oklahoma City, by way of North Florida, by way of Southern Maryland, by way of Upper Michigan, by way of Northern Italy, by way of Lower Michigan, by way of Texas. Because of living in so many places, I have something in common with almost everyone I meet. I love reading, writing, and American history (especially reading or writing about American history). I'm interested in culture of place, historical trauma, and writing about the kinds of histories most people don't know about.
This entry was posted in the kid and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to County Fair

  1. Chris says:

    Way to go Elle! The goat looks like she is saying, “Psst! Help break me out of here!”

    • Dena says:

      I fell in love with one of the other goats. He kept putting his arm around me….either flirting or looking for carrots. Adorable! I want one now!

  2. David Patterson says:

    Great pics… gotta love the fair!

Leave a Reply

